Radiation Oncology

Recognized Specialty of Radiation Oncology

Officers (2015)

  • Dr. Monique Mayer, President
  • Dr. John Farrelly, President-Elect
  • Dr. Dr. Sheri Siegel, Past President
  • Dr. Tracy LaDue, Secretary
Drs. Thrall and Dewhirst

Dr. Don Thrall (L), presents a plaque of appreciation to Dr. Mark Dewhirst, Co-Director, Radiation Oncology/Imaging Program, Gustavo S. Montana Professor of Radiation Oncology, School of Medicine, Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine, Duke University, Durham, NC for his Radiation Oncology Keynote Address at the 2014 ACVR Annual Scientific Meeting in St. Louis, MO entitled 'New Metabolic Targets as Novel Cancer Therapeutics'. The Scientific Program, Image Initerpretation Session, and Pictures can be accessed from the Meeting Archives page.


Large Animal Radiation Facilities