Meet the Residency Directors

Friday, October 21, 2016 - 5:45 to 7:00 PM

Prospective Residency Candidates:

On behalf of the American College of Veterinary Radiology (ACVR), I would like to welcome you to the “Meet the Residency Directors" event for the ACVR Radiology and Radiation Oncology Residency Programs.

This event will provide you with the opportunity to learn about several of the residency programs approved by the ACVR. A representative of each residency program will be available to share information and to answer questions about their training program. It is important for you to understand that this event is a quick preliminary information session. You are encouraged to set up additional time with a residency director during the rest of the Orlando meeting in a more relaxed and less time-dependent setting.

Here is how it works:

  • You will be asked to reserve a spot for the event when you pick up your registration materials at the registration desk. If you are not asked about the event, please make sure you inform the registration desk staff about your intent to take part in the “Meet the Residency Directors” event.
  • You will have the opportunity to sign up for up to 5 radiology residency programs of your choosing. The radiation oncology programs may not require a sign-up due to less candidates. Please check with the registration desk.
  • The actual event consists of 5 timed stations. At each station you will have 12 minutes to learn about each residency program and to ask questions. There will be up to 5 candidates per station. This will likely not be required for the radiation oncology stations due to less candidates

As of September 30, 2016, participating programs for this event Include:

Radiology Residency Programs

  • Animal Medical Center
  • Auburn University
  • Colorado State University
  • Cornell University
  • Iowa State University
  • Louisiana State University
  • Michigan State University
  • Mississippi State University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Ohio State University
  • Oregon State University
  • Purdue University
  • Texas A&M University
  • Tufts University
  • University of California-Davis
  • University of Florida
  • University of Guelph
  • University of Minnesota
  • University of Missouri
  • University of Pennsylvania
  • University of Tennessee
  • Washington State University

Radiation Oncology Residency Programs

  • Colorado State University
  • Ohio State University
  • Purdue University
  • Tufts University
  • University of Wisconsin-Madison

We are very glad you are attending our “Meet The Residency Directors” event. More information about ACVR Residency Programs can be found in the Residency Programs section.


Victoria Heffelman, DVM, DACVR, Program Co-Chair, Resident Activities
ACVR Annual Conference, Orlando 2016