2013 ACVR Resident Research Grant Awards


Congratulations! On behalf of ACVR President Dr. Kip Berry, the Resident Research Grant Award Committee and all ACVR Diplomates, the following Residents were awarded ACVR grants for their proposed research:

  • Dr. Stacy Cooley - Cornell University: Ultrasonographic measurement of the optic nerve sheath diameter in horses. Grant funded by ACVR Large Animal Diagnostic Imaging Society. ACVR Sponsor: Dr. Scrivani
  • Dr. Cathy Ruoff - Texas A & M  University: Validation of an optimized magnetic resonance imaging protocol for identification of articular cartilage lesions in the canine stifle joint. Grant funded by ACVR CT/MRI Society. ACVR Sponsor: Dr. Eichelberger
  • Dr. Kimberly Mulligan - Ohio State University: Ultrasound elastography characteristics of splenic nodules. Grant funded by ACVR Ultrasound Society. ACVR Sponsor: Dr. Drost
  • Dr. Megan MacLellan - University of Minnesota: The normal diffusion parameters of the canine brain. Grant funded by ACVR. ACVR Sponsors: Drs. Ober & Feeney
  • Dr. Shawn MacKenzie - University of Guelph: Image guided percutaneous injection of gelified ethanol for treatment of intervertebral disc disease in dogs. Grant funded by ACVR. ACVR Sponsor: Dr. Chalmers